Crunch crunch

COT is hosted by http://www.gattinamycats.blogspot.com

A new bad habit which I have recently developed–nail biting. At first, S thought I was just cleaning my toes really thoroughly. Then she heard crunching. Then she examined my toenails and found them to be jaggedy and obviously chewed up.

I guess it shouldn’t bother her so much, since this means she has one less set of Cat nails to trim.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Crunch crunch”

  1. clement Says:

    Surely that’s not healthy…?

  2. Carla Says:

    MOL:)

  3. Julie Says:

    Oh I had to lol at that video. Not to worry, Arthur, I bite my nails, too. Gives a cat something to do, huh? Happy COT!

  4. The Chair Speaks Says:

    Love the way you wrinkle up your nose when you clean your foot and I heard that crunch, crunch sound!

  5. Cindy Says:

    Mommy bites her nails, too. I don’t know about us kitties, though.
    Good washing job on your footie.

  6. JEWELGIRLS KATZ Says:

    I’ve seen cats bite their nails to get the outside nail shell off
    especially their back claws. You must be a very conscientious
    nail groomer!

  7. TorAa Says:

    I’ve never seen this before, a Cat biting off the claws.

    puuuuurrr
    from
    Norway

  8. Andree Says:

    This is so funny because I found my wild cat, Zorro, chewing his nails the other day! I thought it was great, for the same reason! These kitties know how to take care of themselves.

  9. AL Says:

    What? Nail biting? MOL or she just wanted some pawnicures heehee.

  10. Artemis Says:

    I bite my claws too (only from the back paws though)… Especially when I’m under stress (not enough to watch from the window, new bed sheets…)…

Leave a Reply

