Watering cats

I must admit, sometimes we get too carried away with our activities and forget about drinking water. That is not good, especially in the hot humid tropical weather we get here.

S often tries her best to Make Us Drink Water. Well, try it sometimes. It doesn’t work.

I end up playing hide and seek with her around the water bowls.

P1040983

Arthur misunderstands as usual. He thinks S put him there to get a chair chin-rub.

P1040985

I’ll let you in on a secret. Most of the time S is right and she makes me realise that I am in fact thirsty. But I’ll stubbornly refuse to drink On Principle. It is not cool to accede to what Humans want us to do.

And the moment we think they are not looking anymore…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

